The FLA Committee comprises a Core Committee which is responsible for specific organisational functions, and a wider committee drawn from and representing the FLA's membership.


Shula de Jersey

BCL Solicitors LLP

Immediate Past Chairman

Mark Fenhalls QC

23 Essex Street

Vice-Chairman (Criminal):

Neil Saunders

3 Raymond Buildings

Vice-Chairman (Civil):

Sophia Purkis

Fladgate LLP

Executive Secretary:

Michelle Sloane



Sara Teasdale

Byrne and Partners LLP

Education Secretary (Criminal):

Alexandra Felix

QEB Hollis Whiteman

Education Secretary (Civil):

Fiona Simpson

QEB Hollis Whiteman

Social Secretary:

Diane Calnan


Consultation Secretary:

Anna Bradshaw

Peters & Peters

Publicity Secretary:

Julian Hayes

BCL Solicitors LLP

Conference Secretary:

Caroline Day

Kingsley Napley

Membership Secretary:

Jonathan Brogden

DAC Beachcroft 

FLA Administrator:

Harriet Devey

23 Essex Street

Other Committee Members Include:
Kathryn Arnot Drummond (Cloth Fair Chambers), Neill Blundell (Macfarlanes LLP), Gary Bloxsome (Blackfords), Mark Bryant-Heron QC (Foundry Chambers), Richard Burger (DWF LLP), Mukul Chawla QC (Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner), Ross Dixon (Hickman & Rose), Roland Ellis (Bivonas Law LLP), Tom Godfrey (23 Essex Street), Edward Grange (Corker Binning), James Hines QC (3 Raymond Buildings), Louise Hodges (Kingsley Napley), Jamas Hodivala (Matrix Chambers), Clare Huntley (Foundry Chambers), Euros Jones (Weightmans LLP), Leon Kazakos (2 Hare Court), James Petts (The 36 Group), Amanda Raad (Ropes & Gray), Hannah Sampson (Murrays Partnership),  Jeremy Summers (Osborne Clarke LLP), Tim Thompson (Mishcon de Reya LLP), Harry Travers (BCL Solicitors LLP), Zia Ullah (Eversheds), Andrew Wheeler QC (7 Bedford Row).

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. © 2019 The Fraud Lawyers Association - All Rights Reserved - W3C Verified